The Three Kings parade 2024

Trois rois à Tenerife

Jésus en tant que bébé et les 3 rois qui viennent offrir des cadeaux.

Le jour des trois rois est également connu sous le nom de Dia de Los Reyes en espagnol. La célébration de la fête des Rois Mages pourrait bien être la fête la plus populaire pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes en Espagne et dans les autres cultures hispanophones. Cet événement annuel a lieu après le Nouvel An, bien que la plupart des gens aient déjà terminé la période de Noël, les habitants d'Espagne et d'autres cultures hispanophones attendent toujours leurs cadeaux. Ils reçoivent leurs cadeaux le 6 janvier, soit 12 jours après Noël. Dans l'intervalle, jusqu'au 5 janvier, les enfants écrivent des lettres aux Rois Mages pour leur demander des cadeaux. La veille du jour des Rois Mages, il y a des défilés dans toute l'Espagne, y compris à Tenerife où il y a de belles fêtes de Noël. parades sur lequel vous pouvez lire plus bas. Un soir avant le 5 janvier, les enfants laissent leurs chaussures à la porte dans l'espoir que les Rois Mages laissent des cadeaux lors de leur visite nocturne.

Pourquoi déballer les cadeaux après Noël

Le jour de Noël, de nombreux enfants reçoivent un ou deux petits cadeaux, mais le grand jour des cadeaux est le 6 janvier ou le jour des Rois Mages.

Tradition du jour des trois rois

Cette tradition trouve son origine dans le fait que Jésus a été visité 12 jours après sa naissance par les rois mages qui lui ont apporté des cadeaux. La tradition est enracinée dans cette histoire et c'est pourquoi les Trois Rois viennent 12 jours après Noël pour offrir des cadeaux aux enfants.

The 3 kings parade in Tenerife 05-01-2024

Comme chaque année, le Les trois sages ou "Los Reyes Magos", comme on les appelle en espagnol, reviennent à Tenerife on the 5th of January. Leurs noms sont Melchior, Gaspar et Balthasar. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les 3 plus grands lieux de parade de Tenerife. Mais partout sur l'île de Tenerife, différentes villes organisent leurs propres festivités pour les 3 rois. C'est un événement très agréable à suivre lorsque vous êtes à Tenerife, alors ne le manquez pas !

La parade de Santa Cruz

Plusieurs défilés et activités auront lieu dans la capitale de Tenerife appelée Santa Cruz. Le plus célèbre d'entre eux débutera dans le centre de Santa Cruz à 17h00. L'événement se déroulera dans le "Stade Heliodoro Rodriguez Lopez". Ici les 3 rois seront accueillis et il y aura un beau spectacle spécialement pour les enfants. Après ce spectacle, il y aura une parade dans les rues de Santa Cruz. Cette parade n'est pas aussi grande et spectaculaire que la Parade du carnaval de Santa Cruz mais définitivement amusante !

Regardez la parade à Los Cristianos

There will also be a Three Kings event held in Los Cristianos in the south of Tenerife from 18:30 to approx. 20:30. Children will have the opportunity to give their letters to the Three Kings, where they usually write down their wishes for gifts. This will take place outside the ”Centro Cultural Los Cristianos” and will be followed by a parade through Los Cristianos.

Visitez Garachico et assistez à la parade

Garachico est connu pour avoir l'une des plus belles Piscines naturelles de Ténériffe. Le village est également visité lors d'une sélection de Tours en bus de Tenerife que Club Canary offre. Mais le 6 janvier, vous trouverez également de superbes activités 3 rois et même un défilé dans ce lieu chaleureux. En visitant cette ville, vous pourrez d'abord vous détendre au bord de la piscine naturelle de Garachico et ensuite regarder la parade serait une excellente excursion d'une journée.

Des circuits très demandés

1 pensée sur "The Three Kings parade 2024"

  1. Nous nous dirigeons tout spécialement vers le Nord, où nous avons une belle vue sur le centre de la ville et sur les trois rois.

    Répondre

Laisser un commentaire

fbpx
Browse our website, to find the best
Black Friday deals
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Browse our website, to find the best Black Friday deals
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

The Three Kings parade of Tenerife in 2022

Three kings in Tenerife

Jesus as a baby and the 3 kings coming to give presents

The Day of the Three Kings is also known as Dia de Los Reyes in Spanish. The celebration of the Three Kings’ Day may very well be the most popular celebration for young and old people in Spain and other Spanish-speaking cultures. This annual event takes place after the New Year, although most people have already finished the Christmas period, people from Spain and other Spanish-speaking cultures are still waiting for their gifts. They receive their presents on the 6th of January, 12 days after Christmas. In the days in between, until 5 January, children write letters to the Three Kings asking for presents. The day before Three Kings Day is a day for parades all over Spain, also in Tenerife there are beautiful parades about which you can read more below. One evening before 5 January the children leave their shoes at the door in the hope that the Three Kings will leave presents during their nightly visit.

Why unpack gifts after Christmas

On Christmas Day many children get a small present or two, but the big day for presents is on January 6 or during Three Kings Day.

Three kings day tradition

This tradition originated because Jesus was visited 12 days after his birth by the wise men who brought him presents. The tradition is rooted by this story and that is why the Three Kings come 12 days after Christmas to offer presents to children.

The 3 kings parade in Tenerife 06-01-2023

As every year, the Three Wise Men or “Los Reyes Magos”, as they are called in Spanish, return to Tenerife on the 6th of January. Their names are Melchior, Gaspar and Balthasar. Below you will find the 3 biggest parade locations of Tenerife. But all over the island of Tenerife different towns organize their own festivities for the 3 kings. It is a really nice event to attend when you are in Tenerife, so don’t miss it!

The parade of Santa Cruz

Several parades and activities will take place in the capital of Tenerife called Santa Cruz. The most famous one will start in the centre of Santa Cruz at 17:00. The event will take place in the “Heliodoro Rodriguez Lopez Stadium”. Here the 3 kings will be welcomed and there will be a nice show especially for the children. After this show there will be a parade through the streets of Santa Cruz. This parade is not as big and spectacular as the Carnival parade of Santa Cruz but definitely fun!

Watch the parade in Los Cristianos

There will also be a Three Kings event held in Los Cristianos in the south of Tenerife around 17:15 to 19:30. Children will have the opportunity to give their letters to the Three Kings, where they usually write down their wishes for gifts. This will take place outside the ”Centro Cultural Los Cristianos” and will be followed by a parade through Los Cristianos.

Visit Garachico and watch the parade

Garachico is well known for having one of the most beautiful natural swimming pools of Tenerife. The village is also visited during a selection of Tenerife bus tours that Club Canary offers. But on the 6th of January you will also find some great 3 kings activities and even a parade at this cosy place. Visiting this town to first relax by the natural pool of Garachico and afterwards watching the parade would be a great day excursion.

Highly demanded tours

1 thought on “The Three Kings parade of Tenerife in 2022”

Leave a Comment